Moraira – a small fishing village with historical architecture

Moraira is a small, dreamy fishing village located directly on the Costa Blanca.

DThe roots of the 1.800 inhabitants community go back to the 18th century. The Castillo de Moraia, the breathtaking natural stone fortress used for coastal defence, is a reminder of this. In the small old town one meets the past of the fishing village at many corners. Around the city centre, luxurious villas, hotels and restaurants have been built. Europeans, mainly from England, Germany and Austria, rave about Moraira and have chosen the former fishing village as their home in Spain. Directly at the beach promenade you will find many nice cafés and restaurants.

You want to buy a property in Spain or rent a luxury villa and live directly on the Costa Blanca? In Moraira, which is part of the 4 kilometre inland municipality of Teulada, you can enjoy the breathtaking lifestyle of one of the most picturesque places on the Spanish coast. The fishing industry no longer plays an important role there, so that only a few fishing boats remind you of it. And the stories of the locals. Today Moraira is a popular tourist destination for holidaymakers who appreciate the special and know this insider tip.

Leisure activities in Moraira

At the beach you can not only enjoy the Mediterranean sun, but also swim, snorkel and dive in the sea or enjoy a cool drink with the view to the horizon. If you buy a chalet and choose an object with a view over the endless sandy beaches, you will experience fantastic sunrises and sunsets. If you buy an apartment in the back of the Sierra de Bérnia, you can walk directly through the beautiful vineyards and pine forests or take a tour into the mountains. Of course with a panoramic view over the sea.

Interesting links

More information

 

All our properties in Moraira

Unfortunately the search did not yield any hits. Tell us what you are looking for and we will find it for you!

Here you will find our properties

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms

Moraira – ein kleiner Fischerort mit historischer Architektur

Moraira ist ein kleines, verträumtes und unmittelbar an der Costa Blanca liegendes Fischerdorf.

Die Wurzeln der 1.800 Einwohner Gemeinde reichen bis weit ins 18. Jahrhundert zurück. Daran erinnert auch das Castillo de Moraia, die atemberaubende Natursteinfestung zur früheren Küstenverteidigung. In der kleinen Altstadt begegnet man an vielen Ecken der Vergangenheit des Fischerdorfes. Um das Stadtzentrum herum sind luxuriöse Villen, Hotels und Restaurants entstanden. Europäer, vorwiegend aus England, Deutschland und Österreich, schwärmen von Moraira und haben das ehemalige Fischerdörfchen als ihre Heimat in Spanien gewählt. Direkt an der Strandpromenade finden sich viele nette Cafés und Restaurants.

Sie möchten eine Immobilie in Spanien kaufen oder eine luxuriöse Villa mieten und direkt an der Costa Blanca residieren? In Moraira, das zur 4 Kilometer landeinwärts befindlichen Gemeinde Teulada gehört, genießen Sie das atemberaubende Lebensgefühl an einem der malerischsten Orte der spanischen Küste. Das Fischereihandwerk spielt dort heute keine bedeutende Rolle mehr, so dass nur noch wenige Fischerboote daran erinnern. Und die Geschichten der Einheimischen. Heute ist Moraira ein beliebtes touristisches Ziel für Urlauber, die das Besondere schätzen und diesen Geheimtipp kennen.

Freizeitmöglichkeiten in Moraira

Am Strand kann man nicht nur die Mittelmeersonne genießen, sondern wunderbar im Meer baden, schnorcheln und tauchen oder bei einem kühlen Getränk den Blick zum Horizont schweifen lassen. Wenn Sie ein Chalet kaufen und sich für ein Objekt mit Blick über die endlosen Sandstrände entscheiden, erleben Sie traumhafte Sonnenauf- und Untergänge. Wenn Sie im auf der Rückseite der Sierra de Bérnia ein Appartment kaufen, können Sie direkt durch die traumhaften Weinberge und Pinienwälder wandern oder eine Tour ins Gebirge unternehmen. Selbstverständlich mit Panoramablick über das Meer.

Interessante Links

Mehr Informationen

 

Alle unsere Immobilien in Moraira

Leider hat die Suche keine Treffer ergeben. Teilen Sie uns mit, was Sie suchen und wir werden es für Sie finden!

Hier geht es direkt zu allen unseren Immobilien

Compare Listings

TitelPreisStatusTypWohnflächeZweckSchlafzimmerBadezimmer
Share This